The table below identifies the elements of the reservation that one can edit before and after Group Sales reservation check in. Reviewing these fields can help your organization determine its business process.
|Group Sales Reservation Page||Before Check in||After Check in|
|Edit Reservation name||Yes||Yes|
|Change Visit date||Yes||NO|
|Security Deposit Information||Yes||Yes|
|Final Count Date||Yes||Yes|
|Order Balance Date||Yes||Yes|
|Number of Buses||Yes||NO|
|Add A Payment||Yes||Yes|
|Edit Pricing Structure||Yes||NO|
|ITINERARY PAGE - SCHEDULE|
|Edit Custom Item||Yes||NO|
|ITINERARY PAGE - RESOURCES|
|*This can be changed by deleting and recreating the itinerary|
CANCELING AND DELETING A RESERVATION
If you no longer need a reservation, you can cancel it or delete it depending on the situation.
||Delete the reservation.||On the Group Sales calendar, You must first Cancel the Reservation, then as a second step, select the reservation and click Delete reservation on the action bar.|
||Cancel the reservation.||From the reservation record, click Cancel reservation under the Tasks menu on the left.|
Be aware of the following important rules:
- If you don’t need the event associated with the reservation, you must delete the event before deleting or canceling the reservation.
- If a payment has been received and applied to a reservation, the reservation cannot be deleted. Instead, you must cancel the reservation.
- When you cancel a reservation, Altru:
- Releases any tickets and locations included in the reservation while maintaining a record of the order with a status of “Canceled.”
- Inactivates (but does not remove from the reservation) any staffing resources and the associated jobs assigned to the resources.
- Canceling a reservation does not remove, refund, or affect the payments applied to the reservation in any way.
- You must complete any financial transactions (i.e. refunds) before deleting or canceling the reservation.
- You must cancel a reservation before you can delete it.