You can expire content from a page and not have it removed completely from your Content Types.

To expire content, navigate to:
  1. School Website > Content > click on the content you're working with (i.e. Lists, Photos)
  2. Select the appropriate category
  3. Click the edit pencil button next to the item you want to expire
  4. At the bottom under Publish, you can either add the date under Page Content for each individual content item or you can add the expire date at the top and click Apply to Selected:
User-added image