Notes show back up in plugin

You utilize or have previously utilized the Personal Notes part. You notice there are previously processed Notes showing back up in the NetCommunity plugin. You may notice their date was a previous date and you already see the note on the record in RE. 
We are currently evaluating this issue and will update this article when we have more information. In the interim, reject the duplicates from the plugin. Starting point: RE>NetCommunity plugin>Profile Updates>Selected Profile update. 
  1. Select the Notes tab
  2. Unmark the Process box for the duplicate
  3. Click Process
  4. Click Yes to Reject the remaining updates
Note: if the only Profile Update for the Constituent is another Personal Note, that is a duplicate, you may delete it.

Note: if the duplicates notes are not rejected out of the plugin, they will be added to the constituent record in RE. 

Steps to Duplicate

Assumptions:
  • Personal Notes part is created and added to a page in NetCommunity
  • The options for Manage Notes is Available within the part

From the plugin:
  1. Open the Raiser's Edge
  2. Click the NetCommunity icon
  3. Click Profile Updates
    • Note: there is a profile update with the Notes tab, which includes duplicate Notes already on the record in RE
To duplicate this behavior:
On the website:
  1. Log in to NetCommunity as a user who is linked to The Raiser's Edge
  2. Navigate to the Personal Notes page
  3. Click Manage Notes
  4. Click Add New Note
  5. Select the note type, enter the text and click Submit
In the plugin:
  1. Open the NetCommunity plugin in the Raiser's Edge
  2. Click the Profile Updates link
  3. Note there is a Profile Update for Notes
  4. Process the Update
Repeat the steps for the website, and then reopen the plugin, noticing that the old update is back.

Was this article helpful?