Changes made to the Name Format Defaults will not retroactively update on Constituent Records. This means that if you remove a format you will no longer be using from the name format default list, it will not be removed from records it was previously applied to. Removing this format from the default list will prevent this name format from being added to new Constituent records. To remove a name format from the default list, we can follow the steps below:
  1. From Marketing and Communications, Click Name Format Options
  2. Navigate to the Name Format Options Tab
  3. In the Name Format Defaults section, Click Edit
  4. Click the Gray box to the left of the format you would like to delete. Press Delete on your keyboard
  5. Click Yes to the pop up 'Are you sure you want to delete the selected row?'
  6. Save