Programs can only be deleted in Altru by users with the Delete Permissions, Group Sales Coordinator, or Guest Services Manager system roles. As long as your users don't possess any one of those roles they shouldn't be able to delete the program. 

To assign new system roles to users, have a System Role Administrator take the following steps: 
  1. From Administration > Organizational units, click on the desired user.  
  2. On the System Roles tab, Click Add to add a system role. 
If the program has already been deleted, refer to our Knowledgebase I accidentally deleted a scheduled program for options to resolve this issue.