Once a group sale reservation is cancelled, we cannot remove items from the itinerary to reduce the balance to zero. exact functionality is not something that Altru can currently do. You can make a note in Important Notes to explain the situation.  We have an idea on our Community regarding this: https://altru.ideas.aha.io/ideas/ALTRU-I-495.  We encourage you to vote on this post as this is an opportunity to have a voice in the product development process.  Our Product Management team uses a variety of methods to determine new features in Altru, and the ideas in the Community is one way they do this, so your vote helps Product Management prioritize the new features that we put into the product.

In the future, use our Knowledgebase How to cancel Group sales reservations for steps to cancel your group sales reservations so as not to leave a balance on the group.