Consent Mappings can be deleted from Configuration even if they've been added to constituent records. Before deleting them, ensure the mapping isn't in use in NetCommunity or Online Express. If so, be sure to delete them there as well. 

To delete the mapping:
  1. Go to Configuration > Business Rules > Consent Options.
  2. Highlight the desired Consent Mapping and select Delete.