When a user clicks the Forgot Password/Password Reset Help link on your school's app login, they'll be asked for their Email Address, and can then select if they're requesting their Username and/or Password:

User-added image


If the user enters an email address NOT shared by another user, they can enter the email address > select username and/or password > Send, and they will immediately receive a confirmation screen:

User-added image

If the user enters an email address that IS shared by another user, they can enter the email address > select username and/or password > Send, and they will need to fill in their First Name and Last Name before they can submit the request. This is how the system will determine which of the users using this email address is requesting login information:

User-added image