To enable the Delete button on the list, all Messages sent to the list must first be deleted.
- Log in to the NetCommunity site
- View the list properties to find which email messages that need to be deleted.
- Click Email > Messages
- Click the red 'X' icon to delete the message
- If using an Imported lists, the template used for the imported list to also be deleted.
Note: If the message is deleted, there is not an option to view reports for deleted messages. There is not a way to recover the deleted message.
In some cases, due to the reporting structure of Blackbaud NetCommunity, even after deleting associated messages a list can not be deleted.