Reason 1:  The option to Void and Purge was selected. 
Explanation: When checks are purged, the checks and all history associated with the checks is purged from the system.  This allows for the reuse of the check numbers, and to associate a clean audit trail for the new transactions.

Reason 2: Client did not click anything on the "Did checks print successfully?" pop up box.
Explanation: A check can print, but the system will not record the check until the "Did the checks print successfully?" button is clicked.