There are a few options to make a page not active or unpublish a page. The options are listed below.Remove the part from the page and (optional) replace it with text:
Utilize this option if you want to keep the page active, keep the part hidden and add text to the page explaining why the part or form isn't available. Someone who bookmarked the page could still access the page, but they wouldn't see the part that is disabled.
- Cut the part part from a page
- (Optional) Add a new Formatted Text and Images part
- Insert text to advise visitors that registration for the event is now closed (include contact information if applicable)
- Save and publish the part
Utilize this option if you want to remove the part at a certain time, but keep the page active. Someone who bookmarked the page could still access the page, but they wouldn't see the part that is disabled.
To redirect users to a Log in page, but leave the page accessible for certain users
Utilize this option if you want the page to remain active, and the part to remain on the page, but only allow certain users to see it. For example, the part could remain accessible to admins or supervisors.
Delete the page
Utilize this option if the page will no longer be in use.