Courses cannot be deleted if they have been offered, so the offering must be removed before the course can be deleted.

To remove the course offering:
  1. Navigate to onCampus > Procedure > Academics > Offer Course
  2. Expand the appropriate Department and unmark the highlighted checkmark for the Course:
User-added image
NOTE: If there is no checkmark in the Offer box, there are a few reasons why it remains locked down. See Why can't I unoffer a course? for details.

To delete the course once the offering has been removed:
  1. Navigate to Core > School > Departments & Course
  2. Expand the appropriate Department to access the course
  3. Click the trashcan icon
  4. Click Confirm