The following steps are to reset users who are not the main Supervisor user in NetCommunity. There are other steps to reset the Supervisor user for NetCommunity.
  1. Log into the NetCommunity website with supervisor rights
    • NOTE: You must be logged into the website. You cannot perform these changes from within the NetCommunity Plugin.
  2. Click Users & Security > Users.
  3. Search for the desired user account.
  4. Click the Pencil icon next to the user's name.
    • To change the username, edit the username
    • To change the password, enter a new password in the New Password field and enter the new password in the Confirm New Password field.
  5. Click the Save button at the top of the page to save the user account.